EiB Webinar: Operational logistics in a hybrid potato breeding company

Date: 
December 2, 2021
DATE/TIMEDec 2, 2021: 7-8 AM Mexico City / 8-9 AM Lima / 1-2 PM Accra / 2-3 PM Rome / 4-5 PM Nairobi 
 
FOR: CGIAR operations staff / breeding leaders / NARES breeding teams / BOND members / interested experts
 
DESCRIPTION:
 
This webinar is part of the BOND (Breeding Operations Network for Development) program to develop the operational capacity at CGIAR/NARES breeding programs.
 
This session presents how a hybrid potato breeding company manages the logistics such as moving materials, organizing trials, quality assurance, and more. Join Aardevo as they walk through their systems and practices. Aardevo is a potato breeding company working on research-driven product development as a joint venture of KWS Saat and J.R. Simplot. They are a young and growing international company focusing on hybrid diploid potatoes that can withstand the challenges of the future. 

 

Objectives:

The webinar will help participants understand or be able to do the following:

  • Learn different ways of working from the private sector
  • Understand how an RTB private company operates
  • Have the opportunity to increase their network

Presented by: Jolien Swanckaert and Tim Gengler (Aardevo)

 

AGENDA: (tentative)

 
 
THANK YOU:
 
To Aardevo. And EiB's events are made possible through the support of CGIAR Trust Fund Contributors and the Crops to End Hunger initiative, via the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (BMGF), the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO), the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), the German Agency for International Cooperation (GIZ), the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ Germany), the Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) and our presenters and partners. 
 
Short description: 
This session presents how a hybrid potato breeding company manages the logistics such as moving materials, organizing trials, quality assurance, and more.