EiB Virtual Meeting 2021

Date: 
November 16, 2021 to November 26, 2021

EiB Virtual Meeting 2021:
Inspire » Implement » Impact

Following last year’s EiB Virtual Meeting 2020: Sharing Excellence, CGIAR Excellence in Breeding invites you to VM2021! 

Join EiB and partners as we:

  • FRAME THE FUTURE: Help guide CGIAR breeding and reform within One CGIAR as we strive to meet six funder requests
  • SHARE SOLUTIONS: Case examples of centralization / modernization successes that can be adapted by others
  • HIGHLIGHT PARTNERS: Sharing successes and impacts, and learning from others

 

Registration

Most sessions require no registration, but you can add sessions to your calendar using the links in the Agenda below. Some sessions will be invitation only - forthcoming.

Alternatively, you can check this page during the event week to access the Zoom link to join the sessions (not including invite-only sessions in week 2).

 

Participants

CGIAR breeding leaders, breeders, staff. NARES. Donors. Private sector. Other partners and interested experts.

 

Agenda 

Please join us for these sessions: (Details TBC) Click for calendar invitation downloads.

Date and calendar links Agenda

Tues, Nov 16

1 hour (+30-45 minute optional Module Open Houses)

Global session: 7:00 CST / 14:00 CET / 16:00 EAT / 21:00 PHT. Add to calendar (ICS)

Global Session: Inspiring Implementation

  • Welcome.
  • Six requests. EiB within One CGIAR.
  • Module spotlights.
  • Module Open Houses: breakout rooms for discussion with module leads.

Wed, Nov 17

2.5 hour sessions in two time zones (select one)

Asia/AM Africa: 7:00 WAT / 9:00 EAT / 11:30 IST / 14:00 PHT / (00:00 CET). Add to calendar (ICS)

Americas/PM Africa: 7:00 PST / 9:00 CST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 WAT / 18:00 EAT. Add to calendar (ICS)

Regional Sessions: Driving Implementation

  • Vision and learnings on barriers and successes in driving implementation.
  • Change management principles.
  • Implementation case studies from CGIAR and NARES.
  • Discussion.
  • Breakout groups to generate feedback on presentations, advice for following week. 

Thurs, Nov 18

1 hour

Global session: 7:00 CST / 14:00 CET / 16:00 EAT / 21:00 PHT. Add to calendar (ICS)

 

Global Session: Transforming for Impact

  • Reflections from Day 2.
  • Transformation from the perspective of partners
  • One CGIAR initiatives: how will they help breeding programs deliver?
  • Closing of formal meetings.

Nov 22-26

Information, invitations and calendar links coming

Seminar Sessions

  • Stories of Excellence presentations: Asia/AM Africa session / Americas/PM Africa session.
  • Nov 22-23: Invite-only planning sessions to generate recommendations for Crops to End Hunger and CGIAR leadership. Sessions will be held for (TBC):
    • Informatics and data issues
    • Operations and phenotyping issues
    • Other TBA
  • Nov 24: Crops to End Hunger session to review feedback from above sessions.

 

Get involved:

Thanks to those who submitted Story of Excellence ideas.

You can now vote on which stories you would like to see presented (Vote by Oct 27): Voting form (please vote once only!) 

 

For updates:

Please check back here for agenda and joining info. Also follow:

 If you are having trouble with the calendar links above or you have questions or suggestions, please contact: a.hunt (a) cgiar.org

 

 

Short description: 
Following last year’s EiB Virtual Meeting 2020: Sharing Excellence, CGIAR Excellence in Breeding invites you to: Inspire » Implement » Impact: EiB Virtual Meeting 2021